• USHL Alum Johnny Gaudreau Wins Hobey Baker Award as College Hockey's Top Player
  • USHL Formally Approves Expansion to Bloomington, Illinois
  • Waterloo Black Hawks Win Anderson Cup as Regular Season Champion
  • Follow the USHL on Facebook and Twitter

Executive of the Year

David Tyler USHL Executive of the Year

The award is annually presented to an executive from a USHL Member Club and to recognize the efforts and contributions to his or her organization. The award is named in honor of Dave Tyler, whose leadership and dedication was key to the USHL and junior hockey in the United States.  He served as President of the USHL from 1982-94 and his tenure with USA Hockey in leadership roles ran from 1975 to 2007.

2012-13 Dan Lehv Dubuque Fighting Saints
2011-12 Doug Miller Waterloo Black Hawks
2010-11 Jeff Jauch Cedar Rapids RoughRiders
2009-10 Ben Robert Omaha Lancers
2008-09 Jim Pflug Lincoln Stars
2007-08 Jim Kronschnabel Sioux City Musketeers
2006-07 Michael Schupay Indiana Ice